We offer 1 products for your convenience :
Book Session

About Me

I am excited to share my expertise and assist other individuals in reaching their goals! In 2016 I graduated from college with my Bachelors in Math Studies and Teaching Certification in General Special Education grades K-12. I have worked in the field of special education, taking on may roles for 16 years. I have experience teaching various math classes including Math Foundations (Pre-Algebra), Algebra 1, Geometry, Trigonometry and Financial Fitness. I have helped individuals with completing interest inventories to help find careers that match their interest and strengths, and building a budget based on the salary. I have also taught various science classes including Earth and Space Science, Biology and Physical Science. Beyond my experience in the classroom setting I also case manage 22 individuals. This part of my job allows me to work with students and families to help ensure that their basic needs are being met, and that they are aware of and have access to resources that are available in the community they live in. Working with the families in this role is as important to me as working with the students. I have helped individuals with setting goals, developing executive functioning skills and transition planning for the next path they are thinking of taking. This process includes helping individuals with job experience skills (communication, professional attire, resume and cover letter building and mock interviews). The case managing role encouraged me to pursue my masters degree in Child and Adolescent psychology. Along with the classroom role and family assistance I provide , I work with several individuals with academic, behavioral and emotional needs. I have experience working with individuals with ADHD, PTSD, Anxiety, Depression, Autism, specific learning disabilities, and emotional disturbances. I have experience with providing academic remediation, independent reading, writing, and math interventions, conflict resolution, self advocacy skills, remediation, behavior reflection and improvements and building independent skills and re-centering strategies for individuals to use in when experiencing different emotions (anger, sadness, grief). My longevity in this field has also provided me with opportunities to mentor new staff, work on committees focused on advocating and being a voice for others, building awareness of community events and resources, and adjusting district expectations and policies to reflect what is needed at the current time. Outside of my career I have worked with adults in need of tutoring for career exams or in areas they would like to grow in, building resumes, and completing applications. I have also volunteered time at local shelters to help individuals of all ages work through challenges that they are facing.

Personal Details

  • Gender
  • Date of Birth
  • Contact no.
  • Primary Language
  • Primary Expertise
    Neurodiverse, Special Education
  • Secondary Expertise
    Middle school math and reading; conflict resolution, anger management, time management, organizational skills, peer mediation


  • University
    Southern NH University
  • College
    Granite State College
  • Type of Degree
    Bachelor Degree
  • Course of study
    BS Math Studies/SPED K-12 and MA Child and Adolescent Psychology


  • Address
  • Country
    United States
  • State
  • City